Home > Uncategorized > The Original Werewolf Who Stayed True To Herself

The Original Werewolf Who Stayed True To Herself

Werewolf Stays True To Herself has been coming along slowly but steadily for the past few days. I thought I’d take a moment to introduce some of our readers to another “werewolf” that stayed true to herself. I say “werewolf” in quotes because… well, just read the books to find out!

There’s no dearth of girl power, supernatural, romance heroine books/movies/TV shows these days. But the one that sticks in my mind is the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs.

Mercy is lovable and headstrong and always does the right thing regardless of what others might think of her. Christine could use a few pointers from her!

When I sat down and decided it was time to start writing, the first story I wrote was a Mercy Thompson fan fic(embarrassing, I know!). Although it had a good story behind it, it sort of fell apart and remains unfinished. But, I learned a lot from doing it and Mercy will always have a special place in my heart because of it.

As always, if you’d like to get started with the Monster Exchange Program series, you can pick up issue 1, Blob Fits In, by clicking here!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

